Welcome to the United States of America

The United States of America is composed of 50 different states, 48 of the states are located in North America, the state of Alaska is in the northwest corner of North America and the state of Hawaii is an archipelago in the Pacific Ocean.

The United states has an extremely difference in geography, climate and wildlife throughout all the states and are stretching across nine time zones.

The total area of the United States are 3.8 million square miles (9.8 million km²) and makes it to the world´s third largest country by the land area (ranking behind Russia and Canada) and the third most populous country with over 325 million people.

The U.S are also one of the world´s most multicultural nations and ethnically diverse and is home to the world´s largest immigrant population.

The U.S. are also home to 428 mammal species, 784 bird species, 311 reptile species, and 295 amphibian species.

There are 58 national parks and hundreds of federally managed parks, forests, and wilderness areas in the U.S.
About 82% of Americans live in urban areas (including suburbs).

Americans hold nearly 40% of the world´s total wealth even though its population is only 4,3% of the world total.

The capital city is Washington D.C. and the largest city is New York City.